CALL FOR PAPERS

The 68th Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance (IIPF) will be held in Dresden, Germany, on August 16–19, 2012. The theme of the keynote addresses is Public Finance, Public Debt and Global Recovery. Contributed papers on any topic within the field of Public Economics and related disciplines will be considered, as is traditional at IIPF congresses.

The deadline for submissions is February 1, 2012

Papers should be submitted through http://editorialexpress.com/conference/IIPF68

The submission fee is €20 for non-members. This fee is creditable against a membership subscription. Membership includes a subscription to the journal "International Tax and Public Finance".

The papers to be presented are being selected by a Scientific Committee. Authors of accepted papers must join the IIPF before inclusion in the Congress program.

Selected papers will be published in a special issue of "International Tax and Public Finance"; to be considered for publication, papers must be submitted formally to the journal by September 14, 2012.

Authors under 40 years of age who wish to be considered for the Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize and the IIPF Young Economists Award should indicate this when submitting papers.

The German Development Agency (GIZ) is holding its young academics competition on "Public Debt and Good Financial Governance". 2–3 page policy papers should address recommendations to improve the governance of public debt in developing countries. Successful applicants will qualify for travel grants of up to €2,000 and will discuss their policy recommendations as panelists at the 2012 IIPF Congress. Please consult the congress website for details.

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT WWW.IIPF2012.DE

CONGRESS AUGUST 16-19, 2012

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE CHAIR

Jack Mintz University of Calgary Michael Smart University of Toronto

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rosanne Altshuler
Lans Bovenberg
Ronald Davies
Clemens Fuest
Tilburg University
University College Dublin
University of Oxford
University of Notre Dame

Robert Haveman University of Wisconsin – Madison

Harry Huizinga Tilburg University
Eckhard Janeba University of Mannheim
Raghbendra Jha Australian National University
Michael Keen International Monetary Fund

Ben Lockwood University of Warwick

Søren Bo Nielsen Copenhagen Business School

Philip Oreopoulos University of Toronto
Pierre Pestieau University of Liège
Motohiro Sato Hitotsubashi University
Kimberley Scharf University of Warwick

Guttorm Schjelderup Norwegian School of Economics and

Business Administration

Alfons Weichenrieder University of Frankfurt
David Wildasin University of Kentucky
John D. Wilson Michigan State University

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Alexander Kemnitz Technische Universität Dresden Georg Milbradt Technische Universität Dresden Marcel Thum Technische Universität Dresden

